Regional Utility Service Systems BOARD OF DIRECTORS MONTHLY MEETING Minutes February 10, 2021

<u>CALL TO ORDER</u>: The meeting of the Regional Utility Service Systems Board of Directors was called to order February 10, 2021 at 11:15 A.M. by Deke Wood

<u>RUSS MEMBERS PRESENT</u>: The following members were Present: Ron Fedler-Lee County, Deke Wood-Keökuk County, Greg Moeller-Henry County, Jim Cary-Des Moines County, Chris Ball-Louisa County, Mark Meek-Van Buren County

RUSS MEMBERS ABSENT: Daryn Hamilton-Jefferson County

OTHERS PRESENT: Bruce Hudson-Executive Director, Kelly Barton Finance Manager

APPROVAL OF AGENDA: Motion to Approve Agenda, Mark Meek; Second, Greg Moeller, All Ayes. **#MO-36-21**

APPROVAL OF MINUTES January 13, 2021: Motion to Approve Minutes: Ron Fedler; Second, Chris Ball, Abstained Mark Meek, All Ayes, #MO-37-21

<u>Approval of Treasurers Report</u>: Motion to Approve Treasures Report: Mark Meek; Second Chris Ball, All Ayes **#MO-38-21**

<u>FINANCIALS:</u> Alliant Energy \$951.96, Clear Water \$36.00, Electric Pump \$573.58, Iowa Call one \$65.70, Iowa Department of Natural \$85.00, Lee County \$28,956.26, Randy Plumbing Inc. \$1,639.34, Rural Development Loans \$12,672.31, US Cellar \$467.62, USIC Locating \$319.55, Visa \$1,253.14, W. Washington Properties \$600.00,Westcamp Automotive \$189.03, WMPF \$40.86

Executive Director Update: Louisa County Zoning, Louisa & Henry County Environmental Health going good, DNR Meeting Regions 5 & 6, Conservation Louisa County RV Parks,

Discuss/Consider County Operation Fees for FY-22: \$8,000.00 per County with the exception of Lee County. They are the Russ Fiscal Agent. Lee County Operation Fees are \$2,500.00 less the approved rate. Motion to Approve; Jim Cary; Second, Chris Ball, All Ayes, **#MO-39-21**

Discuss/Consider Budget FY22: Reviewed by all Board Members. Motion to Approve; Jim Cary; Second Ron Fedler, All Ayes. #MO-40-21

Discuss/Consider Sewer Rate Resolutions:

Argyle R14-21. Motion to Approve; Mark Meek; Second Ron Fedler, Roll Call. Lee County; Aye, Keokuk County; Aye, Van Buren County; Aye, Henry County; Aye, Jefferson County; Absent, Louisa County; Aye. Des Moines County Aye. Motion Passed. **#MO-41-21**

Harper R15-21. Motion to Approve; Chris Ball; Second Greg Moeller, Roll Call. Lee County; Aye, Keokuk County; Aye, Van Buren County; Aye, Henry County; Aye, Jefferson County; Absent, Louisa County; Aye. Des Moines County Aye. Motion Passed. #MO-42-21 Keswick R16-21. Motion to Approve; Jim Cary; Second Mark Meek, Roll Call. Lee County; Aye, Keokuk County; Aye, Van Buren County; Aye, Henry County; Aye, Jefferson County; Absent, Louisa County; Aye, Des Moines County Aye. Motion Passed. #MO-43-21 Kinross R17-21. Motion to Approve; Chris Ball; Second Jim Cary, Roll Call. Lee County; Aye, Keokuk County; Aye, Van Buren County; Aye, Henry County; Aye, Jefferson County; Absent, Louisa County; Aye, Des Moines County Aye. Motion Passed. #MO-44-21 Linby R18-21. Motion to Approve; Greg Moeller; Second Jim Cary, Roll Call. Lee County; Aye, Keokuk County; Aye, Van Buren County; Aye, Henry County; Aye, Jefferson County; Absent, Louisa County; Aye, Des Moines County Aye. Motion Passed. #MO-45-21 Martinsburg R19-21. Motion to Approve; Mark Meek; Second Chris Ball, Roll Call. Lee County; Aye, Keokuk County; Aye, Van Buren County; Aye, Henry County; Aye, Jefferson County; Absent, Louisa County; Aye, Des Moines County Aye. Motion Passed. **#MO-46-21** Mt. Sterling R20-21. Motion to Approve; Mark Meek; Second Greg Moeller, Roll Call. Lee County; Aye, Keokuk County; Aye, Van Buren County; Aye, Henry County; Aye, Jefferson County; Absent, Louisa County; Aye, Des Moines County Aye. Motion Passed. #MO-47-21 Mt. Union R21-21. Motion to Approve; Chris Ball; Second Jim Cary, Roll Call. Lee County; Aye, Keokuk County; Aye, Van Buren County; Aye, Henry County; Aye, Jefferson County; Absent, Louisa County; Aye, Des Moines County Aye. Motion Passed. #MO-48-21 Webster R22-21. Motion to Approve; Mark Meek; Second Ron Fedler, Roll Call. Lee County; Aye, Keokuk County; Aye, Van Buren County; Aye, Henry County; Aye, Jefferson County; Absent, Louisa County; Aye, Des Moines County Aye. Motion Passed. #M0-49-21 Pleasant Plain R23-21. Motion to Approve; Greg Moeller; Second Chris Ball, Roll Call. Lee County; Aye, Keokuk County; Aye, Van Buren County; Aye, Henry County; Aye, Jefferson County; Absent, Louisa County; Aye, Des Moines County Aye. Motion Passed. #MO-50-21 E. Pleasant Plain R24-21. Motion to Approve; Greg Moeller; Second Chris Ball, Roll Call. Lee County; Aye, Keokuk County; Aye, Van Buren County; Aye, Henry County; Aye, Jefferson County; Absent, Louisa County; Aye. Des Moines County Aye. Motion Passed. #MO-51-21 Ollie R25-21. Motion to Approve; Chris Ball; Second Mark Meek, Roll Call. Lee County; Aye, Keokuk County; Aye, Van Buren County; Aye, Henry County; Aye, Jefferson County; Absent, Louisa County; Aye, Des Moines County Aye. Motion Passed. #MO-52-21

ADJOURNMENT: Motion to Adjourn by Jim Cary; Second Ron Fedler, All Ayes. Meeting adjourned @ 11:54 A.M. **#MO-53-21**

Next meeting is <u>Wednesday March 10, 2021 @ 11:00 A.M.</u> at the Henry County Emergency Management Building, Mt. Pleasant, IA.

Minutes approved:

Date: 3-10-21

Chairperson, Daryl Woods